Judges 2018

Meet the Judges who will be bringing their industry knowledge and category specific skillsets to assess this year Awards Finalists. Of course we also take care to ensure there are no conflicts of interest and all Judges also sign a confidentiality agreement.

Many past entrants have found it beneficial to take part in judging to help with entry structure and content in future years. Of course you cannot judge in the same category as you or your company are entering but there are plenty of categories to get involved in to ensure that this doesn’t happen.

This page is constantly being updated as more Judges are approved to be part of the panels. Make sure you revisit it to discover more about our Judges.

If you are interested in becoming a Judge at the Awards why not visit our “Apply to Judge” page to find out more and to see whether you would benefit from joining the Judges below.

Ian Golding

Customer Experience Specialist

Stefan Osthaus


Mike Wittenstein

Managing Partner

Daniel Ord, CCXP

Founder & Director

Craig Lee

Customer Experience Director

Nienke Bloem


Olivier Mourrieras


Marcus von Kloeden

Managing Director

Stefan Kolle


Gayana Helder

Customer Experience Director

Marleen van Wijk

Manager Customer Insights

Balakrishna Murthy

Business Director

Roy Klaassen

CX Expert and Managing Partner

Imad Hazeem

Head Of Marketing

Babs Asselbergs

Customer Experience Expert

Alison Circle

Chief Customer Experience Officer

Rajat Chawla

CEO, Experience Transformist

Jan Rozendaal

Managing consultant and co-owner

Sirte Pihlaja


Jan Richards

Head of Insights and Planning

Olga Guseva

Managing Partner

Chantel Botha

Experience Director

Mohamad El Hinnawi

Customer Experience Advisor

Lynn Baker


Kathy van de Laar


Keren Shaked, CCXP


Barbara van Duin, CCXP

Founder Customer experience design

Rosaria Cirillo Louwman, CCXP

CX & NPS Management Advisor & Trainer

Maarten Timmers

Head of Customer Experience

Jaap Wilms


Anita Siassios, CCXP

Managing Director

Mark Michelson


Marijke Houtman

Customer Strategy Expert

Shadi AlSwairki

Senior Manager Hospital Services

Waqas Piracha

Head – Operations, Hospital Service & Customer Experience Management

Els Dhaeze

Customer Excellence Architect

Elly Domene

Director, Global Customer Experience Management & BPM

Matthieu Bonelli

Customer Experience Consultant

Mohamed Mansour

Senior Medical Manager service operations

Nils Schmeling

Managing Partner

Graham Shapiro

CEO & Founder

Sam Brown

VP of Customer Success

Jaap Jansens

Sr. Customer Experience Consultant

Thirza Rottier

Customer Experience Management Consultant

David Savage

Owner / Strategist

Alexander Hamel

Customer Service Management Consultant

Riccardo Osti


Cindy Brouwer

Sr. Customer Experience Consultant

Jeroen van Deurzen

Strategy Consultant Customer Experience

Dr. Anil Pillai


Gerben Busch

Senior director in omni-channel marketing

Douwe Deinum


Joep van Rensch


Sri Safitri

Project Director CX

Hugo van der Loo

Manager Customer Services

Remi Weber

Freelance Business Consultant

Annelies D'Hondt

Owner Outside In Consulting BVBA

Tirza Schmidt

Customer Experience Manager

Jocelyn McConnachie

Senior CX Expert

Akhilesh Thattil

Business Process Transformation

Ronald Rong

Customer Success Manager - EMEA

Martine Niermans

Customer Success Evangelist

James Dodkins

Customer Experience Rockstar

Roy Andries

Customer Service Manager

Edwin Best

CRM & Customer Experience expert / owner

Shimon Ben Ayoun

Managing Director

Victor van DIeren

Customer Support Director

Monique Brand Flu

Customer Experience Expert & Owner

Erik Vercouteren

EVP Customer Experience

Twan Deibel

General manager

Saad Al Deen Hamam


Sergey Garchenko

Business Development Operations Manager

Jos Caelers


Timo Mankartz

Co-Founder & Director Customer Success

Jan Nelissen

Senior Consultant

Diana Othieno

Retail Service and International Business Experience Manager

Nele Aendekerk

Director Customer Connection

Geoffrey van Meer

Head of Data

Laura Tengerdi

Head of Marketing and CX

Lorna Makau - Cheruiyot

Senior Manager, Service Experience and Compliance

Mohsen Malaki

Managing Director

Marlan Hardie

People Engagement Officer

Thorsten Lips


Dee Burrowes

CEO/Mindset Strategist/Speaker/Author